stilljoe.blogg.se

Goodreader app how to find for an exact phrase
Goodreader app how to find for an exact phrase












  1. GOODREADER APP HOW TO FIND FOR AN EXACT PHRASE HOW TO
  2. GOODREADER APP HOW TO FIND FOR AN EXACT PHRASE PDF

GOODREADER APP HOW TO FIND FOR AN EXACT PHRASE PDF

But thanks to a fellow student of my course who advised me this app, during the last week I have started to intensively use a app called “goodreader” to read pdf documents and an make notes on it as well. In the first week of using the ipad I was complaining about the missing function to make notes and follow the slides simultaneously. Especially during my revision session for a module of my masters degree, I was basically just using my tablet to read the necessary content from the ebook. I`ve started to enjoy more and more reading on this ipad. For smaller assignments it is also possible to work on them only with an ipad.Įven though I must admit that it is getting less exciting, it is still very much entertaining and helping me throughout my day in the university.

GOODREADER APP HOW TO FIND FOR AN EXACT PHRASE HOW TO

Its maybe not perfectly replacing paper handouts yet, but I would say it’s a matter of time one get used to the app and the way how to make notes more quickly. This is how Apple is calling the folder where all you “cloud” pictures are saved.Īll in all, the ipad is helping me to increase my daily productivity.

goodreader app how to find for an exact phrase

In this case I only needed to go on my laptop and upload the pictures from the “photo stream” folder. Because I am using the same Apple ID for my iCloud accounts on every device, every picture I make is automatically on my iPhone, MacBook and iPad. In order to upload screenshots of how I used the app GoodReader to make notes on a pdf document I simply just make a screenshot. Making screenshots from the iPad and transferring them to my laptop But in this case I have used it for the whole procedure, reading the article and writing the essay.

goodreader app how to find for an exact phrase

In terms of using the ipad for assignments, I only used it for the module “Debates and Controversies” where we needed to read an article and write a 400-word reflection essay. In terms of making notes during a lecture, I am using G oodReader. But like I said before, these are notes I take when, for example, I have some ideas for my dissertation topic. Therefore, I usually never forget any deadline or import tasks.įor making notes in general I am either creating a word document with Q uickofficeand send it to my email address afterwards so I can continue working on it later at my laptop or I simply use the app called Notes which again pushes all my notes to my devices. So, every single day I can either look at the things I need to do or just cross them of the list. Once I have created a reminder it automatically pushes the notifications to my iPhone as well as to my MacBook. In order to have an overview of the different deadlines and “To-do´s”, I am using the app called “Reminder”.

goodreader app how to find for an exact phrase

Generally speaking using the iPad during the last weeks helped me increase the productivity of my daily and weekly workload. Even though I would highly recommend using G oodReader for making notes on pdf documents, the speed issue is a major drawback in my opinion and need to be seriously considered. Especially when I was trying to make notes on a particular slide it took me longer to do so and therefore sometimes I got lost in what the lecturer was saying. But for some lectures during the week there was only a PowerPoint version uploaded on the VLE, which was not suitable for making notes with goodreader or any other app on my ipad. The second point I would like to bring up is the speed of making notes on a pdf document, which I already mentioned in my introduction. In the lectures where pdf versions of the handouts were provided I could easily abandon the paper handouts. Where as if you use a paper handout, you obviously need to have the same copy with you all the time. But when it comes to mobility and the access of your documents, the iPad as well as the necessary apps such as G oodReader, Dropbox, Quickoffice allows you to edit and create new documents as well as to save it in order to access it later from any other device.

goodreader app how to find for an exact phrase

Depending on the lecturer and the way he is presenting it could be difficult to take notes on an iPad and listen simultaneously. However, I would not say that it´s quicker than making notes on a paper handout. Once you get to know the app, it enables you to make quick notes during a lecture. As I already mentioned in my last blog post, I have downloaded an app called GoodReader which allows me to take notes on pdf documents. During the last week I was strictly avoiding paper handouts in the lectures and committed myself to use the electronic handouts.














Goodreader app how to find for an exact phrase