stilljoe.blogg.se

How to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter
How to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter











how to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter
  1. How to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter install#
  2. How to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter full#

How to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter install#

The first thing I did back then was to get rid of windows and install a proper linux. I have no idea how microsoft managed to cripple the uefi that hard, because let the GO boot from usb can be awfully annoying.

How to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter full#

I know I can create encrypted vaults to encrypt any sensitive data, but I would prefer full disk encryption. I don't know what else to try to get it to boot from USB. Tried different Linux distributions (Ubuntu Server, Ubuntu Desktop, Kubuntu Desktop) Used varying sizes of USB storage (16GB, 32GB, 64GB) Formatted USB stick to fat32 before writing image Toggling Secure Boot On/Off- Toggling TPM On/Off Enabled "Alternate boot sequence" in BIOS Enabled "Boot from USB devices" in BIOS Moved the "USB Storage" option to the top of the boot priority in the BIOS Using various other USB sticks with different image writing software (BalenaEtcher and "dd" utility) Using the same USB stick I originally used to install Kubuntu I poped in the same exact USB stick that I used to originally install Kubuntu and now it will not boot from USB. However after installing Kubuntu I realized that I wanted to re-install Kubuntu in order to take advantage of the LVS full disk encryption. Again, I didn't have any issues booting from USB while Pop!_OS was installed.

how to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter

I didn't have any issues getting it to boot from USB.Īfter a while I decided I wanted to give another distribution a try so I installed Kubuntu 19.10. So I have a Surface Go that I was successful in installing Pop!_OS on after I purchased it. I know this question has been asked a million times, but none of the solutions I've come across have worked so I figured I'd try to ask again. Well after trying everything stated below, I finally started spamming function keys during boot (F1, F2, F3, etc.) and finally realized that spamming the escape key during boot forced the Surface to boot from USB. For those who might come across this post in the future, I wanted to make sure I posted my solution.Īs stated below I could not get the Surface Go to boot from USB, and I couldn't even get the Grub menu to show up.













How to reformat a usb drive after suse studio imagewriter